Over time, you may find that certain lists are no longer needed in your Legatics matter. Deleting unnecessary lists helps maintain an organized workspace and ensures that participants focus on the most relevant information. This guide will walk you through the steps to safely delete a list in Legatics.
Prerequisites: You need to have the delete list permission
Warning: This will permanently delete everything stored inside the list (including files). This action is irreversible. Proceed with caution.
From the dashboard
Navigate to the Dashboard and locate the list you want to delete
Click the bin icon labelled Delete list
In the pop-up that appears enter the text DELETE ENTIRE LIST
Press delete list to confirm deletion
Within the list
Open the list you want to delete
Click the More button at the top right of the list
In the drop-down that appears, press Delete
In the pop-up that appears enter the text DELETE ENTIRE LIST
Press delete list to confirm deletion
From the secondary navigation
Navigate to the matter
Hover on Workspace icon within the left-hand navigation menu
Hover on the list you want to delete and the three dot menu will appear on the right-hand side of the name
Click on the three dot menu and another menu will open
Click on Delete
In the pop-up that appears enter the text DELETE ENTIRE LIST
Press delete list to confirm deletion

