Once a matter is complete and you no longer need to manage the matter in Legatics, you can delete it to maintain an organized workspace. This article teaches you how, and explains some best practices.
Exporting matter data before deletion
Before deleting a matter, it's highly recommend that you download all relevant information.
Heads-up: There's no single button to export all the data in your matter. You need to do exports individually.
We suggest that you export:
the data from every list (both the list itself and the files)
the audit trail
How to delete a matter
Prerequisites: You're a Matter Admin
Click on Manage on the left-hand menu
Click on Delete matter within the secondary navigation menu that will appear
In the pop-up, type DELETE MATTER to confirm.
Click Delete matter to proceed with deletion.
Tip: The pop-up explains the impact of deletion


